First (original) Card

22 Jan

It is my distinct honor and privilege to share with you Rachel Lanier’s very ” first -I absolutely refuse to even find layout inspiration online, this was all my idea-card.” Can I have a resounding round of applause, please?

Rachel, a friend and neighbor, joined the Stampin’ Up! family at the end of November. Her kit, although out of the box, was unused as of Thursday. She’s spent hour upon hour upon hour gazing jealously at the beautiful creations shared by other demonstrators on our exclusive demonstrator-only site, Stampin’ Connection! She’s collected card after card after card in her “Favorites” file, only to discover that when she reached the magic number – 100 – some of her favorites were lost to the etherworld! But, she hadn’t opened up those stamps yet to create a card! Finally, last night, moved by some unknown force…could it be C-R-E-A-T-I-VI-T-Y???…she actually created her first completely original card!! WooHoo! You go, girl!

3 Responses to “First (original) Card”

  1. Rachel January 22, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    LOL I can’t believe you!!!! It wasn’t totally unused…I have been playing, I just hadn’t put together and completed a whole project yet! Actually, I take that back!! Our Christmas thank you’s were from my started kit (mostly). Thank you for the honor of my own dedicated post on your site!!! Wow 🙂

  2. Rachel January 22, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    PS Look at my baby on my avatar! Man he was only about two there!

    • Jan Mata January 23, 2011 at 12:43 am #

      Rachel- Your card looks GREAT!!! I love the colors. Congrats!!

Leave a Reply

