Valentine Stamp Camp

27 Jan

Is this perfect for Valentine’s Day or what? What a great little I’m-thinking-of-you gift for a teacher, postman, hairdresser, neighbor or co-worker? A Hershey Bar wrapped in one of Stampin’ Up!’s beautiful Designer Series Papers and “prettified” (one of my daughter’s unique words) with embellishments.  I LOVE chocolate! How about you? This is just one of the projects we’ll be making at Stamp Camp this month. Oh, did I forget to say that I’m including the chocolate? Ooh, ooh, and that there will be more chocolate for YOU to enjoy while you “work?”

Here’s another cute-as-a-button Valentine gift idea! But, you might just decide you want to keep it for yourself. Hook it to your purse shoulder strap, to the kitchen knob next to the phone, to an adhesive hook mounted on your car’s dashboard! I don’t know about you, but I’m always looking for something to jot down a little note! Isn’t this a cute solution?

Here’s a card designed by my upline, Ruth Murphy, who swore to me I didn’t have to be creative to be a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator…I could just copy! She swore that that’s what she did! I’ve learned that that’s not quite true, but it is pretty darned close! But, when she decided to make her own card, it sure turned out cute! Don’t you think?

The base card is Very Vanilla Cardstock cut to 8-1/2″ x 5-1/2″, folded in half with the fold on the left. She topped it with pieces of Riding Hood Red Designer Series Paper from the Regals Patterns Stack (See Catalog, p. 175).

She used three (3) little self-adhesive Basic Pearl Jewels. Can you believe these pretty little things are only $4.95 for a package of 150? That’s got to be the Stampin’ Up! “Deal of the Century!” I think I told you before, but just in case I didn’t, the insider’s trick to handling these little jewels is to lift them off the paper with the tip of your Paper Snips, making sure the little glue dot on the back comes along with the jewel.

Stamp set? Love You Much! I’ll tell you what I love much! I love mixing and matching old stuff and new stuff! That’s how you get the biggest bang for your buck! You’ve heard the saying “all that’s old is new again?” Well, when you pull out those stamp sets that have been on your shelf for a while and add some new DSP, and some new little jewels, and a new little trick (like the one Ruth did here with the hearts), you’ve got a brand new look without breaking the bank!

By the way, that’s the Extra Large Heart Punch that she used for the focal point. She just punched two hearts out of Very Vanilla Cardstock, stamped them using the Love You Much set, sponged the edges with Riding Hood Red Classic Ink, adhered one flat to the card, and folded the other, adhered it with Snail along the fold, and folded up the sides. Love that dimensional look!

DSCF1329

I really like Ruth’s original card so I’m pretty sure you’re going to be making this card — or some rendition of it — at my “Be Mine Valentine” Stamp Camp this Saturday, January 29 from 10 – 12:30.  I’ve got another really pretty Valentine in mind to make, too. We’ll make a minimum of 5 projects, including cards and simple, I’m-thinking-of-you-gifts (like those shown above) to share with friends on Valentine’s Day or any day! Sign up and attend with a friend who has never stamped with me before and you both receive a gift. If you’ve never stamped before, what are you waiting for? Come on over…I’ve got a free gift for you, too!

And, if you’re one of my stampers who only wants to make cards, that’s what you’ll do! You’ll take the supplies from the gift items and turn them into cards instead!! So, come on down!!

Leave a Reply

