Love You Much Valentine Share

29 Jan

Correction: I gave you the wrong colors yesterday for my Stamp Camp card. Where I said I had used Pretty in Pink, I had actually used Regal Rose. I’ve made the corrections in the directions below. I’m sorry; I was more tired than I realized.

I’m late getting this out today! That extra day of jury duty did me in! I was up most of the night prepping for my Stamp Camp today. So, after Stamp Camp, I went to bed and took a much needed nap. My beagle-dogs woke me up wanting dinner! I know you’re going to want to see them so here they are where they ALWAYS stay when I’m working on the computer:

L, Carrie (as in Underwood); R, Chesney (as in Kenny)

Stamp Camp was today! It was fun! I haven’t had a Stamp Camp for a while but decided it is time to give it a try again! So, today was the first one of the year! And the theme? Be Mine, Valentine! Attendees created three beautiful cards and three non-card gift items. At every Stamp Camp, attendees will complete a minimum of 5 projects. When you see what we created today, I have a feeling you’re going to wish you had been here! I hope that next time you will be! Mark your calendar now for Saturday, March 16!

A few days ago, I posted the card above…made by my friend and fellow demonstrator, Ruth Murphy. I told you how much I liked Ruth’s original card and was pretty sure we’d be making this card — or some rendition of it — at Stamp Camp! Tah! Dah! Here’s my version! I hope you like itThe base card is still Very Vanilla. But, I’ve used Rose Red for the second layer. The top layer is made up of three pieces. The top piece (3-3/4″ x 1-5/8″) and the bottom piece (3-3/4″ x 1″) are Regal Rose cardstock, stamped with VersaMark, using the three-hearts stamp from the Love You Much stamp set. The middle piece comes from the Sweet Stitches Designer Series Paper, which you’ll find on p.32 of the Occasions Mini Catalog. That piece measures 3-3/4″ x 2″. Before using my Snail to attach the DSP, I wrapped an 8″ length of Very Vanilla 1/2″ Seam Binding Ribbon around the piece and tied it in a knot. I finished off the ribbon by snipping the ends on the diagonal and adding a strip of three sweet little 3 mm Basic Pearls. Hope you love it; I do!

I stamped happy valentine’s day from the Teeny Tiny Wishes stamp set in Rose Red on Very Vanilla, and punched it with the Word Window Punch. I sponged the edges with a little Rose Red Classic Ink and popped it up with Stampin’ Dimensionals.

Almost done. I inked up the pretty flowered heart in the Love You Much set with Regal Rose and stamped onto Very Vanilla Cardstock twice. On the heart that became the top layer I stamped front and back. I punched the hearts with my Full Heart Extra Large Punch. I just had to sponge the edges of those hearts…again, with Regal Rose Classic Ink. I adhered the bottom heart to the card and finished up the front by folding the top heart in half, applying Snail down the back fold, and placing it on top of the other heart. I folded the outside edges up to emphasize the dimension!

On the inside I stamped the Love You Much sentiment in Regal Rose Classic Ink. So, how do you like my rendition? Please leave a comment; I’d love to see what you have to say!

Leave a Reply

