Easy-to-make Valentine gifts for all ages!

31 Jan

My goal was to blog everyday! I’m pushing my deadline today! It’s 11:43…almost tomorrow. But, I’m bound and determined that I’m posting today! So, it may be late but here it is!

I hope you enjoy these little Valentine gift ideas! My stampers made all three of these at Stamp Camp on Saturday!

It’s not too late to get what you need to make any or all of these projects! Make your list and then call or email me with your order or order online 24 hours a day, 7 days a week!

A gift that's on the mark!

To create this bookmark: Cut Rose Red cardstock to 2″ x 5-1/2″. Cut Springtime Vintage Designer Series Paper (Occasions Mini, p. 19) to 1-7/8″ x 5-1/4″. Use the Eyelet Border Punch to punch the bottom edge of both pieces, before adhering them together. I used an old punch on the top corners but you could use a different punch or choose to leave it unpunched. Use the Full Heart Extra Large Punch to punch the heart out of the DSP, leaving the Rose Red heart peeping through. I looped the Victoria Crochet Trim through a hole punched with my Crop-a-dile. I snipped the ends of the ribbon and there you have it. To give as a gift, I think I’d stamp a To/From sentiment on the back and fill in the appropriate names. What a great way to use scraps of paper and ribbon to create a gift that will remind the recipient of you everyday…or at least every time they crack a book!!

Chocolate is always the perfect gift...IMO!

Another demonstrator shared this idea, but, as usual I’ve created my own rendition. I started with a 4-1/2″ x 4-1/2″ square of Very Vanilla. I trimmed it out all around with the Scallop Trim Border and the Scallop Edge Border to create a lacey edge. Then I cut a 4-1/4″ x 4-1/4″ piece of Cherry Cobbler. I attached the Cherry Cobbler to the Very Vanilla and folder them into a triangle.  On a Very Vanilla scrap, I used Early Espresso Classic Ink to stamp an image from the brand new, stinkin’ cute, gotta-have-it-if-you’re-a-chocoholic stamp set — Eat Chocolate ! Can you see what it says? “So much CHOCOLATE, so little time!” If that ain’t the truth, I don’t know what is!! Anyway, I punched that cute little sentiment out with my Decorative Label Punch. Of course, it needed a little bling so I ran my Two-way Glue Pen around the edges and topped it off with a sprinkling of Silver Glass Glitter. Just before inserting that scrumptious dark chocolate Hershey Bar, I punched a hole with my Crop-a-dile and ran a length of Early Espresso Satin Ribbon through it. A simple square knot and you have a perfect gift …in my opinion!

Treats for your sweets!

Wouldn’t this be perfect for a classroom exchange? Skip those chintzy little store-bought valentines and make this little cello goody bag instead. I’ve used a Medium Cellophane Bag and filled it with kid-friendly candy (It’s left-over from Halloween…but don’t tell them that…the wrapper colors are perfect for Valentine’s Day!) I topped it with Real Red Cardstock cut to 4″ x 4″ which I folded in half. Then I ran a quarter-sheet of Whisper White through the Big Shot with the Top Note Die, and folded it in half, too. I put that Big Shot to work again to give some Real Red cardstock a little texture, using the Square Lattice Textured Impressions Embossing Folder. Then I punched out a big red heart with the Full Heart Punch. I added another little heart, punched out of Brushed Silver cardstock using the Three Heart Punch and blinged it out with a self-adhesive Rhinestone Jewel. The To/From sentiment is from the Winter Post stamp set.  How cute is this little baggie??

Leave a Reply

