Happy I Do Day!

10 Feb

Today I am happy to share a card for a happy occasion…a wedding! This card was inspired by one on p.214 of the 2010-11 Idea Book & Catalog…emphasis on the IDEA BOOK part! I am so happy to point out to you that this 225 page book is filled to the brim with ideas to inspire your own creativity or for you to copy just as they are!

My version of IB&C Card

I happily copied the design in the Idea Book! But, I used my own creativity — and the Color Coach — to come up with my own color combination!

Here is the supply list for the card in the Idea Book:

Happy I Do Day cardWord Play stamp set; Baja Breeze and Whisper White card stock; Soft Suede Classic Stampin’ Pad; Certainly Celery 5/8″ satin ribbon; rhinestone basic jewels; Stampin’ Dimensionals; 1/16″ Circle and 1-3/4″ Circle punches; Big Shot; Elegant Lines Textured Impressions embossing folder; crochet thread

Here is the supply list for my version of the same card:

Happy I Do Day card: Word Play stamp set (LOVE this set!); Bashful Blue and Whisper White card stock; Wild Wasabi Classic Stampin’ Pad; Early Espresso 5/8″ satin ribbon; rhinestone basic jewels (medium-sized jewel); Stampin’ Dimensionals; 1/16″ Circle and 1-3/4″ Circle punches; Big Shot; Elegant Lines Textured Impressions embossing folder; Linen Thread

If you find a card that makes you happy, do you know where to find a list of all the supplies used to create it? Just click on the Catalog button here on my blog. There you’ll find links to every Stampin’ Up! catalog as well as links to supply lists for every project featured in every catalog! Isn’t that an awesome resource? Are you doing a happy dance with me about now?

I hope the card I’ve shared with you today makes you happy! If so, I hope you’ll happily pass it on to someone else!

Until we meet again…HAPPY STAMPIN’!

Leave a Reply

