I love stamping and chocolate…and my husband!

14 Feb

My day has been filled with the things I love! My husband, Oakley, and I had a date for coffee this morning! We headed out to Father’s Table — Catering~Bakery~Coffee. We’ve been anxiously awaiting their opening…and today they opened for business. Although their grand opening isn’t until February 28, they were very busy today on what they call “a soft opening!” I savored a raspberry muffin and Oakley wolfed down an almond danish. Of course, we shared a taste with one another. Both were dee-licious! When we left, we heard “See you tomorrow!” We laughed, an replied, “You probably will!”

24 years of "I love yous!"

to-die-for

Loved the Organic Mountain Harvest coffee!

Buy a bag of coffee; get a cup FREE! Oakley loves his!

Eat here or we’ll both starve!

Chef Ken, owner, Father's Table

This afternoon, I had chocolate and cards with my stamping gals! I told you — I LOVE STAMPING AND I LOVE CHOCOLATE! I also LOVE the company of my stamping gals! What a wonderful gift! We created two cards, using the NEW Eat Chocolate stamp set from the Occasions Mini Catalog. There was a lot of oohing and aahing over the cute cards, as well as the yummy treats I picked up for them at Father’s Table this morning!

Sit back in your chair if you’re going to drool!

 

Happy stamper #1!

Happy stamper #3!

Happy stamper #2!

I hope you like the cute cards we made today:

I couldn’t have asked for a better Valentine’s Day! No flowers or fancy jewelry for me! The only bling I need is what I put on my cards! It’s really been a fun, relaxing day! Do I feel loved? You betcha!

Until we meet again…HAPPY STAMPIN’!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

