A Unique Wedding Thank You

4 Mar

First of all, my apologies! I know I said I was going to blog everyday but LIFE HAPPENED and so blogging didn’t. It’s nice to know I was missed! But, I’m baaa-ack!

And I have a beautiful thank you card to share with you! I recently received this card from the lovely bride, one of my stampers.

The wedding took place on the grounds of West Manor in historic Bedford County, Virginia.

The groom, a Florida Gator, and the other men in the wedding party, wore orange and blue ties. The bride’s attendants wore Night of Navy dresses and carried Pumpkin Pie purses.

Of course, the thank you cards would utilize Night of Navy card stock and Pumpkin Pie Classic Ink.

Don’t you just love the sentiment? Isn’t it just perfect for a wedding thank you? The bride envisioned it on her thank yous and is very thankful that she purchased Once Upon a Time before it retired last summer.

Note that she used photo corners to hold the photo on the card. This way the recipients can frame the photo if they choose.

Note, too, that the sentiment is stamped on Whisper White card stock, torn, and adhered to the card stock with Stampin’ Dimensionals, which the bride told me are THE best “pop-ups!”

The back of the card is stamped with the “Made with Love” stamp from the Art by Design stamp set. How romantic!

Until we meet again…HAPPY STAMPIN’!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

