It’s a stamping party!

12 Mar

I’m coming to you today from Durham, NC. It’s my first time here and I’m loving it! Had breakfast at an awesome local hotspot, Foster’s. Pigged out on hash made with sugar-cured ham and sweet potatoes, topped with two eggs over easy, with a side of a HUGE herb biscuit. OMG, it was all to-die-for! Ate outside, enjoying the glorious sunshine and warm breezes. Yes, spring really is just around the corner! Good thing Durham is the only place where Foster’s can be found!

Also visited Whole Foods, which was a wonderful treat since there isn’t one in the Lynchburg area! Then on to another Durham favorite — A Southern Season! What an incredible place! All my favorite German foods are found here, as are all of Daron’s favorite Italian foods. What an awesome wine selection! Baked goods that made my mouth water, just looking at them! Another place that I loved visiting but I’m really happy it’s not situated any closer to my home than it is!

Back to Darnka’s home, where she made cordon bleu, mashed potatoes, spiced up with a touch of nutmeg, and fresh broccoli. Scrumptious!

Just finished a stamping party with a great group of 20-somethings! I want to show you the card I created and shared with them. Then check out how they let their creative juices flow!

My sample card

Darinka's creation

Daron's creation

Beatrice's creation

Maro's creation

Sarah's creation

Don’t you just love the variety of cards created with the same supplies? I’d love to help you get your creative juices flowing too. Call or email me today to schedule a date for your very own stamping get-together!

Until we meet again…HAPPY STAMPIN’!

Leave a Reply

