Fill Your Garden!

26 Apr

As those of you who follow my blog know, my husband, Oakley, and I have been training to be Master Gardeners. Well, Oakley didn’t mess around; he’s finished his training and is now an intern, whittling away at  his required 50 hours of volunteer service. I, on the other hand, am moving along at a snail’s pace. The spirit is willing but the calendar is full! Although I’m not yet finished with my training, I’m already volunteering and loving it. Both of us are helping to prepare for the plant sale!

We’ve donated plants from our own garden to the sale. In addition, to the plants, Oakley has donated beautiful red cedar birdhouses to BAMGA for the sale. He also created birch suet feeders for the sale. Both the feeders and the houses are naturally beautiful and handcrafted!

So, if you’re anywhere near the Bedford area, or you’d like to take a drive on a beautiful spring day, come on out to the Bedford Area Master Gardener Plant Sale THIS SATURDAY, April 30, anytime between 9-1.

Make sure you say “hi” to me; tell me you read about the sale on my blog and I’ll hand over a special treat…my way of saying thanks for stopping by my blog!

Until we meet again…HAPPY STAMPIN’ (and happy gardening!)

Leave a Reply

