Creativity challenged?

13 Feb

Do you ever find yourself creativity-challenged? Well, I certainly do! So, when I want to create a card, but am clueless as to where to start, I look to others’ creations for inspiration. In the stamping world, we call it CASE-ing — Copy and Share Everything! Above, on the left, you see a swap that I received at the Stampin’ Up! Convention in July (Sorry! There’s no name on it so I can’t give credit. If it’s yours, let me know and I will!). Cute card, huh? Simple, too! But, I didn’t have that ribbon, or the stamps, or the flower punch. Mmmmm. The juices started flowing. I pulled out the new Blossom punch that’s in the Occasions Mini Catalog, as well as some of our FREE Sale-A-Bration DSP, and went to work! How do you like my finished product?  I hope it will inspire you when you’re feeling creativity-challenged! I hope you’ll share your version of my card with me; I would love to see it! Email a photo of it to me at stamp4sanity@gmail.com.  

Kathy’s Card Supplies:  Stamps: Curvy Verses; Card Stock — Pool Party, Lucky Limeade, Soft Suede, Peach Parfait, Very Vanilla; Ink:  Peach Parfait, Soft Suede; Accessories: Blossom Punch, 1-3/8″ Circle Punch, 1-1/4″ Circle Punch, 1″ Circle Punch, 3/4″ Circle Punch, Dotted Scallop Ribbon Border Punch, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Everyday Enchantment Designer Series Paper, 2011-2013 In Color Designer Printed Brads, Stamping Sponges, SNAIL Adhesive

One Response to “Creativity challenged?”

  1. Martha February 13, 2012 at 2:50 pm #

    I love it–clever interpretation. Do you have a gallery of your cards anywhere on your website–I’d love a little creative inspiration. Paging through others handiwork (and admiring it greatly) would be terrific fun (and encourage me to pull out my Stampin’ Up stuff). Hugs and lots of love–your favorite sister 🙂

Leave a Reply

